Single digits and Leela update

Hit 1.0 on the white blood count today.  Progress.

Leela seems to be adjusting well to Camp Taney in Old Saybrook.  The three counselors to every toddler policy is fantastic.

So that is all I was going to write today because I had a tough day, finally hit me how lonely I was and how much I missed the girls etc.  When about 20 minutes ago in the middle of this post, one of the nurses who takes the vital signs and cleans up the room walks in and does a few things in the room.   Then she comes over to the chair next to the couch and asks me what all my sacred objects on the mantle are and what they mean. We talked for about 15 minutes about God and unity and love.  She is a Christian and open-minded and curious with a wide open heart.  Unreal.  Is Sloan Kettering that good that they can produce some thing like that? 🙂

I think it’s just another case of the Great Spirit doing its thing.

Love,

Tom

