Going home tomorrow

The Docs surprised us this morning by informing us that Saturday afternoon in our discharge day.  Tomorrow!  Many emotions.  Positive mostly but also tentatively wondering how much more difficult this whole process will be at home with out everyone waiting on me.  Will be amazing to see Leela again, gotta make sure she doesn’t pull the port out of my chest in excitement.  Lisa is scrambling to learn how to replace a staff of 80.  She’ll be fine 🙂

Thank you everyone for your fine limericks and support and prayers through out this hospital stay.  And hope you will stay with me in the equally important “100 days”.  It been a roller coaster ride that I will never forget.  Great to share it with the community we have formed.  I love you all and cherish what we have been through together.  See you on the next step.

Love,

Tom

