Home

Outta here!

Freedom!

Got home yesterday at around 4pm.  Fairly smooth exit from hospital.  Very surreal day.  Was completely wiped out by the time the wheelchair got me to the door at the street.  Jenny helped Lisa and I get all the stuff down to the car.  After a month of one room, just to be exposed to so much is exhausting.  No traffic up 87 to Nyack, beautiful day helped although my knee was killing me from all the inactivity the last few days in the room (had swelled feet so couldn’t get around well).

Once home, surprised Leela at the dinner table. (See YouTube video here)  Got the greatest reaction ever.  Waiving her arms around saying Daddy.  Unreal.  Good to be home; but again, as little energy as I can remember having.  Just a zombie waiting for bedtime.  Hence no phone calls or posts.  Pretty good sleep flipping around in our bed.  Lisa and I trying to get the hang of all the pills I need to take on a strict schedule.  Had a bowl of cereal this morning and feel semi-human.  We go in for clinic visits tomorrow and Wednesday so still kind of tethered to Sloan.  All in all, a huge couple of days.

